About DOCTEC

DOCTEC B.V. is much more than just an agency specialising in translations or technical documentation. We are a full-service provider for technical documentation and linguistic services.

Our range of services comprises translating and interpreting into all languages, terminology management, language training courses for business purposes, drawing up, proofing and/or revising Operating Manuals (with respect to the applicable provisions of the EU Machine Directive, terminology, etc.), localising software and websites, multilingual DTP and graphic editing.
Our market position: A highly appreciated and recognised partner for our many customers.
Our cornerstones: Flexibility, quality and the continuity of our entire team.
Our aspiration: associating a face with every customer through long-term partnerships.
Our philosophy: We believe that only companies that truly know their customers also feel fully committed to them.

nach oben

Quality management

DOCTEC building

Quality has always been key at DOCTEC.
We have always been convinced of our quality. To have this officially confirmed, in 2004 we assigned TÜV to audit us for ISO 9001 certification.

DOCTEC received this certification in 2004. During that year, we adjusted and improved our system again. And annual monitoring and recertification audits have confirmed our quality year in, year out.

DOCTEC building

DOCTEC has been ISO 9001 certified ever since 2004.

nach oben

History

1981 Establishment of MIC

DOCTEC's translation roots date back to 1981 when MIC, a technical translation agency focussing on eastern European and Asian languages, was launched. This was the start of the highly successful development of MIC, mainly in Germany and the Netherlands.

2003 Establishment of DOCTEC

The DOCTEC company was established in 2003. It focussed on both technical documentation and translations of technical documentation. Right from the start, both firms worked closely together. DOCTEC could rely on the experience of MIC's translators, whereas MIC benefited from the expertise of DOCTEC's technical writers and DTP professionals.

2005 The MIC-DOCTEC group

The next step did not really come as a surprise. MIC and DOCTEC joined forces under one roof and the MIC-DOCTEC group was established. Both companies, which had been independent until then but had started sharing an office building, could now benefit even more from each other's competencies and the synergies that this yielded.

2007 Merger of MIC and DOCTEC to DOCTEC B.V.

As the activities of MIC and DOCTEC came to be ever more closely aligned, and MIC's managing director decided to start enjoying his much deserved retirement, the time had come for a more definite merger of both companies. And so in 2007, MIC fully merged into DOCTEC B.V.

nach oben

über DOCTEC

DOCTEC B.V. ist viel mehr als ein Büro für Übersetzungen oder Technische Dokumentation. Wir sind ein Komplett-Dienstleister für alle Belange technischer Dokumentation und sprachlicher Dienstleistungen.

Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst das Übersetzen und Dolmetschen in alle Weltsprachen, Terminologie-Management, Sprachtraining für Fach- und Führungskräfte,  Erstellung, Überprüfung und/oder Überarbeitung von Bedienungsanleitungen (hinsichtlich geltender EU-Maschinenrichtlinie, Terminologie, ...), die Lokalisierung von Software und Websites, multilinguales DTP und Grafikbearbeitung.
Unsere Position: Geschätzter und anerkannter Partner unserer Kunden.
Unsere Eckpfeiler: Flexibilität, Qualität und Kontinuität auch bei unseren Mitarbeitern
Unser Bestreben: hinter einem Kundennamen oder dem Namen unseres Ansprechpartners ein Gesicht zu kennen und nicht nur die Kundennummer.
Unsere Philosophie: Wir glauben, nur wer seine Kunden kennt, fühlt sich ihnen auch verpflichtet.

nach oben

Qualitätsmanagement

DOCTEC Gebäude

Von Anfang an stand Qualität immer im Mittelpunkt der Tätigkeit von DOCTEC.
Von unserer Qualität waren wir immer überzeugt und so wurde 2004 der TÜV beauftragt unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach ISO 9001 zu zertifizieren.

2004 erhielt dann DOCTEC auch die Zertifizierung. Im Laufe der Jahre wurde das System immer wieder angepasst und verbessert. Die jährlichen Überwachungs- und Rezertifizierungsaudits bestätigten das auch jedes Jahr aufs Neue.

TÜV Logo DOCTEC ist nun seit 2004 ununterbrochen nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert.
VVIN Logo Außerdem ist DOCTEC Mitglied des VVIN
(vorher ATA - Verband von Übersetzungsbüros).
nach oben

Historie

1981 Gründung von MIC

Die Ursprünge des Übersetzungsbereiches von DOCTEC gehen bereits auf das Jahr 1981 zurück. Damals ging das technische Übersetzungsbüro MIC, mit dem Schwerpunkt osteuropäische und asiatische Sprachen auf den Markt. Über zwei Jahrzehnte behauptete sich MIC erfolgreich am Markt. Sowohl in Deutschland als auch in den Niederlanden.

2003 Gründung von DOCTEC

2003 wurde die Firma DOCTEC gegründet. Schwerpunkt war die technische Dokumentation UND Übersetzungen technischer Dokumentationen. Von Anfang an arbeiteten beide Firmen eng zusammen. DOCTEC konnte auf die Erfahrung der Übersetzer von MIC zurückgreifen, während MIC der Erfahrung der technischen Redakteure und DTP-Fachleute profitieren konnte.

2005 Entstehung der MIC-DOCTEC-group

Fast logisch, war daher der nächste Schritt. Der Zusammenschluss von MIC und DOCTEC unter einem gemeinsamen Dach. Die MIC-DOCTEC-group wurde gegründet. Beide, bis dahin noch selbstständigen Firmen, die aber auch räumlich bereits eng verbunden waren, konnten nun noch mehr von den jeweiligen Kompetenzen profitieren und Synergien nutzen.

2007 Fusion von MIC und DOCTEC zu der Firma DOCTEC B.V.

Da sich die Tätigkeiten von MIC und DOCTEC immer enger verzahnten und der Geschäftsführer von MIC in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand zurückzog, bot es sich an die beiden Firmen endgültig zu verschmelzen. MIC ging vollständig in der DOCTEC B.V. auf.

nach oben